• Loading
    (Photo: DADADADAAAAA © Adam Berry)

DADADADAAAAA – A century of Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop and Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra

Nothing is a coincidence. A door can slam shut but that is not a coincidence, rather it is a specific experience of the door, to the door, to the door, of the door…

Kurt Schwitters

10 x 10 = 100. The Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop and Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra – two extraordinary, internationally-known Berlin ensembles, are both turning 10 this year. Coincidentally, DADA turns 100 at the same time. The logical result is for Kaleidoskop and Andromeda to celebrate their anniversary together, with two nights of extra-long, staged concerts in the form of a Dada Gala. The party takes place in RADIALSYSTEM V, which is also celebrating it’s 10th anniversary in 2016. Coincidence? Nothing is a coincidence.

The ensembles will perform in varied spaces throughout the building and use their different sounds, instruments and playing techniques to challenge and inspire one another. The history and development of each group will be explored and progressively re-imagined. Joined together, Andromeda and Kaleidoskop will create new formations and concert forms, stepping into unknown territory. The spirit of DADA leads this evening. A free and freeing rapport with each group’s own artistic material culminates in a wild and unbridled musical collage.

Kaleidoskop and Andromeda will each provide their own repertoire, in varied constellations from solo to 30-piece orchestra, to form the basis of the evenings. Some pieces are played as originally intended, others in new arrangements, others will be completely deconstructed. In addition, new works are being written for the occasion.

The reference point for the evening is the DADA movement and it’s varied elements of style. Collage, performance art and the absurdity of everyday rituals become part of this musical Dada performance. Planned events include a tennis match, a banquet and beautiful melodies to hum with and sway your body to.

With works by Hermeto Pascoal, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Gabriel Fauré, Daniel Glatzel, Jörg Hochapfel, Ludwig van Beethoven, Thelonious Monk, Claudio Monteverdi, John Oswald, Johann Strauß Sohn, Sergej Rachmaninow, Georg Nussbaumer, Jospeh Haydn, Johann Sebastian Bach and more!

A production of Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop and Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra in cooperation with RADIALSYSTEM V. Funded by the Capital Cultural Fund.

LogoHKF-M-RGB (Ausschnitt)         RADIALSYSTEM V_Logo

Media partners:
taz_logo_web_2011        logo-schwarz        DB_logo

• Loading
    (Photo: DADADADAAAAA © Adam Berry)

DADADADAAAAA – 100 Jahre Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop & Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra

Es gibt keine Zufälle. Eine Tür kann zufallen, aber das ist kein Zufall, sondern ein bewusstes Erlebnis der Tür, die Tür, die Tür, der Tür…

Kurt Schwitters

10 x 10 = 100. Das Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop und das Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra – zwei außergewöhnliche Berliner Ensembles internationaler Coleur – werden jeweils 10 Jahre alt. Zufälligerweise wird DADA in diesem Jahr 100 Jahre alt. Folgerichtig werden Kaleidoskop und Andromeda ihr Jubiläum gemeinsam mit inszenierten, langen Konzertnächten in Form einer Dada-Gala im RADIALSYSTEM V feiern, welches 2016 ebenfalls sein 10. Jubiläum feiert. Zufall? Es gibt keine Zufälle.

An zwei aufeinander folgenden Abenden bespielen die Ensembles im Dialog die verschiedenen Räumlichkeiten des Hauses und setzen ihre unterschiedlichen Klangkörper und Spielarten ein, um sich gegenseitig herauszufordern, ihre Werdegänge und Geschichten auseinander zu nehmen und auf progressive Weise neu zu beleuchten. In neuen Konzert- und Ensembleformaten werden Andromeda und Kaleidoskop gemeinsam unbekanntes Terrain betreten. Dabei lassen sie sich von der Geisteshaltung des DADA inspirieren. Ein freier und befreiender Umgang mit den bestehenden Formen des eigenen künstlerischen Materials, der in einer wilden und lustvollen musikalischen Collage münden wird.

Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop und Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra werden also eigenes Repertoire in den verschiedensten Konstellationen zu Gehör bringen – vom Solo bis zum 30-köpfigen Orchester. Dabei werden manche Stücke im Original gespielt, andere in neuen Arrangements, wieder andere in vollständig dekonstruierten Versionen. Darüber hinaus werden ganz neue, extra für diesen Anlass komponierte Werke zur Aufführung kommen.

Verschiedene Elemente, die DADA geprägt hat, bilden die Bezugspunkte des Abends. Da wären etwa die Idee der Collage, der Performance oder der Einsatz des Absurden als Spiegel des Unsinns der alltäglichen Riten. Performative Elemente werden Teil dieser musikalischen Dada-Veranstaltung. In Planung sind etwa ein Tennis-Match, ein Fest-Bankett und jede Menge wunderschöner Melodien zum Mitsummen und Schunkeln.

Mit Werken von u. a. Hermeto Pascoal, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Gabriel Fauré, Daniel Glatzel, Jörg Hochapfel, Ludwig van Beethoven, Thelonious Monk, Claudio Monteverdi, John Oswald, Johann Strauß Sohn, Sergej Rachmaninow, Georg Nussbaumer, Jospeh Haydn und Johann Sebastian Bach!

Lange Konzertnacht von 19:00 bis 0:00 Uhr!

Eine Produktion von Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop und Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra in Kooperation mit RADIALSYSTEM V. Gefördert aus Mitteln des Hauptstadtkulturfonds.

LogoHKF-M-RGB (Ausschnitt)         RADIALSYSTEM V_Logo

Medienpartner:
taz_logo_web_2011        logo-schwarz        DB_logo